exhaustion

Bonjour from Paris!! So obviously I’m alive (yay) and well. Just super tired. I’m attempting to stay up to force my body to get used to this time zone, but so far it’s not working. We arrived at 8am (2am Kentucky time), but fortunately getting through customs and baggage claim was relatively quick. We then had a mini orientation at our campus before driving to our dorm. It’slocated on rue de Naples in the 8th arrondissement, which is a great neighborhood full of charm and history. It’s this great old building with huge windows and doors, which I’m more than happy to keep open with this high 60’s degree weather. Our dorm is ridiculously large but since neither of us brought hangers to put in our wardrobe, we are currently not unpacked. My only complaint to far is that the shower is located in this weird closet (legitimately a closet turned into a shower) with no temperature gauges and in an effort to conserve water (I guess) it shuts off every 30 seconds. So anyways, that’s my update for now! This next week is full of orientation activities so I know we’ll be super busy but I will try to update again soon because I know everyone (my grandma) is full of anticipation. I will also include a picture from my plane ride over since I don’t really have pictures of anything else at this point. À bientôt!Image

Leave a comment